top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCorrieV

Short article on my Fitness in the UK


I am SO not a fitness buff. Basically one of those people who goes jogging (which actually means any kind of workout) when I’m ashamed of how long it’s been since I’ve exercised. Sometimes I need to work out, get out any and all frustrations. And sometimes I have this inspirational moment where I commit myself fully, once again, to being healthy and exercising no matter what the cost. (Usually after watching an inspirational movie of some sorts.)

Bottom line. I don’t really like exercising that much. It comes and goes. But……….this morning was one of those mornings where I just up and decided to go for a jog. The sun is up. No rain or clouded sky. From inside my cozy bedroom the world look right in Chafford Hundred, London.

I put on my tights, light jersey (the weather has a tendency to be unpredictable around here), jogging shoes and to the front door I went. I opened that door and WHAM!!!!!! Although a nice sunny day in London, the wind is FREEZING COLD!

A few pointers for people who decide to head out on a whim, because you are feeling like a fitness buff. Please remember that it’s almost always cold in the UK. To prevent freezing:

- Put on two pairs of socks

- Wear a thermo sweatpant and shirt

- Get some gloves and earmuffs to prevent them from freezing

- Pack a warm hot chocolate take-away cup (not kidding…)

- And then go back to bed!!!

Trust me, you will be safe there ;) …

Just adding, though I was freezing off my behind out there…I did stumble across a mini-forest near the residential area. And it was beautiful. So not all bad. But I will take the weather on another day.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page