top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCorrieV

5 Amazing places in London

I have been in London now for almost two months and have tried to see as many places as I can. I only have the weekends to go someplace new, so I haven’t seen all of London yet…but will definitely write about exciting new places as they reveal themselves to me.

I have been on Tower Bridge, had the underground experience, seen the famous London Eye and Big Ben, walked through the Science Museum and sat in a local pub overlooking the Thames.

There is a lot of options when you are in London. And that’s only in London. When you tour the rest of the UK the possibilities are near to endless. I know my mind reels when I search for stuff to do and places to see in London. Hopefully, through my experience, you would be able to choose some of the sights through this post. As I’ve said, I haven’t seen it all, but these are some of the best I’ve experienced so far. Hope you enjoy my list.


1. Tower Bridge!!!


OMW! This was the first tourist attraction I saw. And it was breathtaking. I was coming out of Fenchurch Station (national rail) and walked right to it. I have seen photos before and imagined at which angle I wanted to take photos from and what it would be like walking on the bridge. But it left me speechless. As I approached Tower Bridge I couldn’t help thinking “This looks amazing”! It is SO big and majestic and full of history. Amazing architecture. So I spent a while there taking a bazillion photos. I just loved it.










2. London Eye & The Thames


London Eye at night is beautiful. Unfortunately I couldn’t take a nice photo of it during the night, because my camera sucks. I’m working on that. So this photo won’t be the best. Anyways, I walked all the way from Tower Bridge to London Eye (a good 40min) and it was worth it. I walked The Queens Walk to there. I have to say this was quite an interesting walk. You go through walkthroughs and walk alongside the Thames. At night all the lights reflect on the river and it’s just the most amazing view.


There were artists playing their instruments on random corners and they are good! It just gives a romantic atmosphere. My favourite artist was an old man in a wheelchair playing the saxophone. I stopped and talked to him for a little while, friendly man, and he gave me one of his CD’s. Still have it and it’s worth listening to. I might dedicate a whole article on this experience I had.



3. The Vault


This is one cool pub. It’s underneath Tower Bridge and a small and cozy bar. I took a seat near the window overlooking the Thames and had a refreshing cider. Old Mout Cider, made in Neu Zealand. Definitely worth the try.


4. House of Parliament



Forget Buckingham Palace. I know…weird right. But House of Parliament is just spectacularly beautiful. The shape and colour and architecture put into that place. You have to see it to believe it. For me that’s one of the most beautiful buildings I’ve seen in a long time.


5. Costa

If you are a coffee lover…then Costa is the place for you! I have heard a lot of people say that they would walk straight past other coffee shops and head straight for Costa. I am definitely not crazy about coffee, but I love their one shot LattÉ! We have actually made it a weekly rule. Every Monday us girls will meet up at our Costa and gain strength for the week ahead.






The little of London I have seen so far was just one amazing experience. Sometimes I just walk in no definite direction and see whole new places. And you can do this with very little money. A lot of things in London are free to see. The question is, when you go back home –wherever that may be- what stories do you want to tell?


I hope this article was of use for you. If you want more personal stories like this one, please Sign Up if you haven’t already and get them first. Thank You for reading !!!

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page